Fiumefreddo di sicilia , Sicilia, Italy

We are near the beach,and 15km from Taormina and an hour from Calabria

Introducing

Hi everyone! My daughter 23 yrs old and I (57) are joining my two sons in sydney. I will be staying from 4 -12 weeks depending on my employer . I would be glad to stay for a week or two regardless of actual vacation duration and then Manuela will just move on and share a home like her brothers. I actually grew up in Australia and returned with my family of origin, at age 18, to Italy where I was born. We àre all italian aussies and I am looking forward to my vacation, however It will hurt me to leave my grown up children behind. By the way, In these past years I have been working in the hospitality platform airbnb and have earned a superhost badge. I have hosted 52 families at both my home and on my sailing boat (which is on sale). I would be pleased to share the feedback and reviews on my desktop through FB . Indeed I have lots of friends now from Russia with love to Hong Kong ! I am a friendly and trustworthy person. My daughter and I are vegetarian and we love animals, nature beaches and travelling. I have references from different employers : Defense Logistics Agency, US Naval air base Sigonella where I worked as translator for 12 years ,and my present job as admin clerk for the ministry of justice at Catania since 1992 todate!

About Our Home

Comfortable primary home with air conditioning heating wifi dishwasher etc and garage ! It is located in a quiet neighbourhood only 7 km from the famous giardini Naxos (Messina), 15 km from Taormina; 35 from ancient Catania; 60 km from the city of Messina with it's breathtaking views of the strait and famous pastry, architecture and landscapes. Mt.Etna is 45 min distance by car! Train station, beachside and highway are between 2-3 km.

Features

  • Washer/Dryer
  • Off-street parking
  • TV
  • Internet Access
  • Outdoor BBQ

Our Location

Great quiet neuighbourhood and my Australian born sister and mum live right next door if you need anything . Car is required

Nearby Facilities

  • Beaches
  • Boating
  • Swimming
  • Diving
  • Restaurants
  • Movies/ Theatres
  • Parks/ Gardens
  • Biking

Other Comments

fb would. E the perfect way to keep in touch and my Airbnb reviews are self explanatory ! I respect others and would care for your home as I would expect from my hosts!

Location

Great quiet neuighbourhood and my Australian born sister and mum live right next door if you need anything . Car is required
Note: For security reasons this map is an approximate location only

Reviews for this property are only available to registered members. Click here to sign in or alternatively join today for half price!!

Bedrooms 2 | Bathrooms 2 | ID 7513

Preferred Travel Destinations

Preferred Dates

Closest Airport

Languages Spoken

Other Details